Jury 2020

15 jurors will decide which project groups will present their work during the Online Science Days to an audience of Nobel Laureates, Lindau Alumni, young scientists, young economists and guests. The jury is comprised of scientific chairpersons of the Council, scientists, journalists and friends of Lindau.

  • Sybille Anderl, Lindau Alumna 2010 and journalist, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung
  • Hans Bachor, Secretary for Education & Public Awareness, Australian Academy of Science
  • Andrew B Holmes, Melbourne Laureate Professor Emeritus, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Karan Khemka, Director in Global Education Companies and Institutions, Singapore & United Kingdom
  • Jürgen Kluge, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Foundation Lindau Nobel Laureate Meetings
  • Hendrik Leber, Partner, Acatis Investment GmbH
  • Adeline Lim, Deputy Head, National Research Foundation, Singapore
  • Wolfgang Lubitz (pictured above), Scientific Chairperson Chemistry, Council for the Lindau Nobel Laureate Meetings, Professor Emeritus, MPI CEC, Germany
  • Phillipe Narval, Managing Director, European Forum Alpbach
  • Jeanne Rubner, journalist, Bayerischer Rundfunk
  • Felix Rundel, Executive Director, Falling Walls Foundation gGmbH
  • Daniel Samoilovich, Executive Director, Columbus Association
  • Klaus Schmidt, Scientific Chairperson Economic Sciences, Council for the Lindau Nobel Laureate Meetings, Professor, LMU Munich, Germany
  • Himla Soodyall, Chief Executive Officer, Academy of Science of South Africa (ASSAf)
  • Ernst-Ludwig Winnacker, fmr. Secretary General, International Human Frontier Science Program Organization (HFSP)